What I’ve Been Up To and #MiniMoleyDaily 53 – 57 + Lettering Wednesday – March 29

Goodness! A week had passed since my last visit and what wonderful art projects and life stories I’m blessed to be shared with. Opening up to read from you is such a delight and a big change from my life in the past days. I was not away on a vacation or did not take a break to make more art. I was just here but spent a lot of time with my doctor, taking care of my diet ( for someone who does not love to cook it was a difficult change) and exercising my heart and butt out. My art time had to take a backseat for lots of exercise. My recent blood tests did not go very well and my doctor is closely monitoring. BUT I can still share some of the art I did before life’s reality came and took over right? 🙂

 

minimoley2017_053

53 of 365 the few stamp set i have still amazes me ❤

minimoley2017_054

54 of 365 the page i did when i arrived home from the doctor’s appointment

minimoley2017_055

55 of 365 Quote from Woody Allen. Have you asked yourself the same question?  

minimoley2017_056

56 of 365 have you greeted someone hi or hello today? its such a nice thing to say!

minimoley2017_057

57 of 365 such a great reminder to stay positive and not to forget to be happy and thankful ❤

letteringwednesday_march29

Quote from J.K. Rowling

Yes, I do not need magic to change my world. I just need to believe in myself that I will get through the bad and unhealthy living and to this thing called living healthy. Running and brisk walking cannot make their magic because I still love to eat plenty. But things had to change so I can enjoy life to the fullest. Proper diet + exercise + medications for the next few weeks until the next blood test. Then hopefully hopefully just proper diet + exercise for the rest of my life.

I’m slowly getting used to a new routine with very minimal art time. Minimal art time is still WAY BETTER than no art time at all. So I hope to get into my wonder woman phase and pop in more often to fill my heart with your art/life sharing and good vibes and share what I can too.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone! Spread a smile! ❤

16 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To and #MiniMoleyDaily 53 – 57 + Lettering Wednesday – March 29

  1. Sounds like you are taking charge of your health by making changes and getting things done! I wish I could convince myself to do the same. I’m glad you are at least getting some art time in and I’m betting the time you do get it will increase as you start feeling better. Praying that will be very soon!

    • Thank you for the support, Deb! You can do it too. I do not like to be a slave to medication and vow to keep diseases from my gene pool at bay as long as I can. You can start with your mind set. Do it for yourself and not because the doctor advised it unlike me.

  2. I pray that your health condition will improve, Carrie. And, yes, minimal art time is better than no art time at all. Hope to see you this summer. My kids start school in July and I’ll be getting some days off. =) Take care.

    • Maraming salamat, Connie! Art time is now in between exercise time. I don’t mind it at all. It’s still better than nothing. I don’t rush to finish a project daily anymore. If it will take time to finish one, then so be it. Health comes first now and continuing on the new food and lifestyle modification. Yes, I’d love to meet with you soon! ❤

  3. I am sorry you have had a blip with your health. I hope you are back on track soon. I myself need to get back on track with weight loss. It is really difficult to do when I love food and hate most forms of serious exercise. I need to dig deep and find the will power. The way you take charge of your health really inspires me.

    • Its really another wake up call and this time I am listening. Really taking it all seriously. There are still a LOT to do in life and I want to experience them all. The first few days was difficult. I cried a lot because I felt lost. I am not really good in the kitchen and do not want to spend a lot of time in it. Now I am slowly discovering that some vegetables I don’t want before are beginning to be new favorites. I do not dislike being in the kitchen now and looking for ways to make something healthy. It’s a matter of mind setting and that’s what I did. My usual routine is 4am drink my thyroid meds. 830am drink my probiotics. 9am eat 35gms of cooked oatmeal no milk no sugar. 1030 eat one fruit (green apple or banana but NO mango) Apparently mango is high in sugar. Then lunch at 12nn, mostly 300gms of mixed veggies , a piece of chicken leg I cooked in the turbo broiler then exercise 30mins after lunch. That’s when I do house cleaning without using devices that will help make the chore easier. No using of the floor polisher. Then snack at 430pm, another green apple or banana. Then I cook dinner and finish by 630 or 7pm then do my 60mins brisk walk. Dinner with my husband by 9pm which is mostly corn on a cob no butter, no salt and 200gms of mixed veggies or 200gms of orange sweet potato. Then lastly my medications for sugar and cholesterol after dinner. Then I follow the same schedule the next day. Two weeks in the routine, from 71.9kgs Im down to 68.6kgs. I feel lighter and more energized. No hunger pangs. No headaches. Im hoping that on my next blood tests (may 20) I’ll be free of the sugar and cholesterol meds. I will surely continue on the new food change in my diet and increased exercise routine. Hopefully by august I can enroll in a boxing class.

  4. Well I’m very glad to hear you can fix yourself with good food, exercise and a slight change in life style. What a great doctor! (I wish more folk would realise that is a viable option!) You’ll be so proud when you prove to yourself you can do it, it’s a mind set really. I hope you have fun, I’m sure you will still find time to do art – and, as you will have more energy, I’m sure amazing things will happen 🙂

Leave a Reply

