#MiniMoleyDaily 19 and 20

The first art work in my mini moley was not from me. It actually was from our little Sophie. πŸ™‚

When I got home from grocery shopping the second week of January, mini moley in bag, my first thought was that she has to be included in this journey however that might be. Without thinking and just going with what I was accustomed to do when I was still practicing nursing, instead of using a stamp pad, I opted for black gesso, put some her feet and wished that they will have a pretty footprint for her Ata to enjoy. And our little girl did not disappoint. πŸ˜€

minimoley2017_019

19/365 left foot

minimoley2017_020

20/365 already 3 months young ❀

My siblings and I were issued a certificate from the hospital where we were born with both footprints in them. Now a days hospitals here do not issue that certificate anymore. Not that it is needed for anything rather than to signify where we were born, a souvenir for our parents and a great inclusion in our baby album. Since Sophie has no such certificate, she might as well make her mark on her Ata’s mini journey.

I love that the thick paint helped her make those rich textures! ❀ ❀ ❀

By now you can all imagine the mess I made with Sophie. πŸ˜€ Well, her Mommy could not do anything about it but laugh me. Black gesso was everywhere! It sure was a fun way to celebrate being three months. ❀

10 thoughts on “#MiniMoleyDaily 19 and 20

Leave a Reply

