Daily Planner for Art

For the past 3 years I have made plans for year long art projects with a dash of side projects in between. The practice have helped a lot with my journey on experimentation, knowing my strengths and limitations, acceptance and eventually contentment with what I love to do. Over all, I am still in the ‘needs to be improved’ stage because I have dipped my hand in a lot of discipline. But I take great satisfaction with every project (big or small), have enjoyed the learning curve and will never mind if I stay in the ‘needs to improve’ category for a very, very long time.

This year I only have one project that I started just seven days ago. I really lost my mojo and thought that if I joined Effy Wild’s Mini Moley Daily group over at facebook, it might help get me back on the journey. The group is a place where we can share our pages done in the moleskine daily planner (3.5 x 5.5 inches). ย So far I have been enjoying creating these small pages. Doable is my current word for this project. I don’t want to waste the first month of the planner that’s why I still started with the January 1 page as Day 1.

minimoley2017_001

1/365 made use of my old scrapbooking stamps

 

minimoley2017_002

2/365 ‘joy’ my word for the year

minimoley2017_003

3/365 if the art from the previous page shows, then by all means make it a part of the new page

minimoley2017_004

4/365

minimoley2017_005

5/365

minimoley2017_006

6/365

minimoley2017_007

7/365

Hopefully this will help find my lost mojo, inspire and carry me through the year. But ย if this will be the only project for me this year, then with open arms, I will make certain that the ride will be colorful. ๐Ÿ™‚

10 thoughts on “Daily Planner for Art

  1. Hi Carrie, I’m in that group too and didn’t start until 1February. At first I tried to do one everyday but recently stopped because I want to work on other projects too. I couldn’t keep my pages simple! lol… Your pages look great! I hope you get your mojo back too, maybe you have by now. If so, way to go, if not I bet its just tapping you on the shoulder to get your attention. lol

    • Thank you Patti! I think I am slowly getting into the groove now. Slowly but surely though I don’t want to swamp myself with a lot of projects I won’t be able to finish just like last year. The mini moleskine presents a very doable size so I think I might be able to finish it. I hope you can get back to doing your mini moley pages. Work on it a few minutes daily and before you know it you’ve finished a pages or pages. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you, Laura ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking at the bright side, I think this is helping a lot. No matter the size as long as there is color, a few encouraging words, and something I can work on for myself is already good. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

