Lettering Wednesday: October 5

Welcome to this month’s lettering Wednesday practice piece.

Quote theme for the month is determination.

Nib to explore is a Leonardt G (general nib) which is primarily used as a drawing nib but can also be used in writing. During my practice session, this nib did not hold a lot of ink but can really produce fine lines. It has a medium flex that is just about what I like.

The holder I used was a speedball oblique holder which is becoming to be a favorite.

Ink used was black india ink.

lettering_wednesday_1

Quote from Ella Wheeler Wilcox

I hope you’ve made some attempt at calligraphy this week. Its a wonderful thing to learn and incorporate in our mixed media and watercolor projects.

 

4 thoughts on “Lettering Wednesday: October 5

    • Thanks Pauline. I did my homework before I went on this journey so I could get the best buys and deals our local market has to offer. But I also have a calligraphy wishlist that goes way beyond budget and what is needed. Lol!

Leave a Reply

