My Only Sunshine

Week 23 at Journal 52 was all about sunshine and rain. Though my part of the world is experiencing the rainy season, my heart and mind are in perpetual cheer and choosing the sunshine prompt was a natural thing to do.

How can I not be in perpetual sunny mood when my husband frequently sing’s to me Louisiana’s state song, You Are My Sunshine. The song gave me the inspiration for my journal page.

mclc2016_J52_Week_23

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are grey
You never know, dear, how much I love you
Please don’t take my sunshine away. 

When in a good mood, my husband would sing to me the song’s very popular verse over and over as if on an ipod repeat mode. Just like today, a national holiday, our country celebrating National Heroes Day, my husband just started singing the song during breakfast and has not stopped to sing any other song since. It is making me crazy and feel so loved. Its wonderful to sometimes fool around like little kids and laugh everything off.

Days like these make life so much easier and sweeter. Rainy days are coming but in our home, the sun always shines!

Happy start of the week dear friends! ❤

 

22 thoughts on “My Only Sunshine

  1. What a sweet drawing and even sweeter hubby. When I reunited with my birth father ( you can read my blog post “journey back to daddy’s girl” if at all interested) he gave my a little jewelry music box that plays that song when opened a very special song to me. ❤️

    • thank you so much, Debi! its wonderful to have a variety in the projects that i do each week. i get to get excited with another medium week by week. we sang the song on our wedding day fifteen years ago and is still singing it to each other until now.

Leave a Reply

