Lettering Wednesday – August 24

Sharing with you today’s lettering practice.

Lettering_Wednesday_August_Week_4

Quote from Ralph Maston

Braved up and tried to incorporate flourishes with the first letters. It was fun and different but more practice is needed. Today the notebook paper and my walnut ink were not in good terms hence a lot of blots and smudges or maybe its just how I held the holder. I don’t really know, its just that today’s practice did not go as smoothly as the previous weeks. Maybe it was just one of those trying days. Charging it to experience and looking forward to next week’s.

Have a great Wednesday dear friends! ❤ 🙂

12 thoughts on “Lettering Wednesday – August 24

  1. I think your lettering looks awesome! I wish I had the patience for caligraphy but I can’t read my own writing most of the time and figure it would take way too much time for me to learn.

  2. uh oh! my logo needs serious work Carrie LOL but, really I thought your calligraphy very stylish and so pretty! I’d like to have that kind of writing. I don’t like having those off days either though when they occur. tomorrow will be sunnier 🙂

  3. We all have days when we smudge the ink Carrie! Your lettering is really nice and I like the flourishes you have done – I must have a shot at this myself some time. Maybe one night in my sketch book – it won’t be as nice as yours! 🙂

    • Thanks for the boost Pauline. ❤ 🙂 Yes there are days like this and I've learned to take them as they are and get up and try again next time. Maybe its also because I've been sick since Thursday and had only been up today. Recovery at 45 is getting slow and I still can't process that. Anyhow, if ever you try this please share so we can learn from each other. 🙂

Leave a Reply

