Celebrating Friendships

Friendships is one topic I’d love to talk about often. Friends for me are gifts personally made for each of us. They are also an extension of oneself and of our family. I have very few friends but I love and cherish everyone of them. Week 19 over at Journal 52  was all about the different friendships we share and uplift.

J52_Week_19

This page was made with flower and bird stamps, black and red archival ink, faber castell classic coloured pencils, mini alphabet stamps, splatters from dylusions ink sprays and torn book papers.

I chose to celebrate my friendships with this simple page. My garden of love, communication, acceptance, laughter and wisdom. ❤

Happy Tuesday! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Celebrating Friendships

  1. You could declare today “International Friend’s Day!” because your birds and flowers are so much fun! IF anyone asks why is it International Friend’s Day just say, that you made it so! Thank you for sharing your inspiration with the world. The world is a better place with the gifts you share. Side note: Do you listen to any podcasts? If so which ones?

    • Thank you so much for the sweet words, Jade! I love your suggestion…international friend’s day! Yeah! I am not a fan of podcasts, but I love 60’s-80’s songs and local love songs. When I work, I usually listen to local love songs and sing with it. I love reading and is a fan of Barbara Taylor Bradford and James Patterson. 🙂

Leave a Reply

