Draw A Bird Day, August 2016

Happy Draw A Bird Day dear friends!

I’d like to thank Laura of Create Art Everyday for organizing this wonderful project and for inviting me to join in the fun.

tailorbird

Watercolor Tailorbird in daler rowney cold pressed paper, 11.7 x 8.3 inches

I chose a tailorbird because I’d like to dedicate my first draw a bird celebration to a cousin who is celebrating his first birthday in heaven. Heaven is a happier place with you in it, Ocho. Solve whatever that needs to be solved. Sew beautiful nests and make the garden of paradise lovely with your magnificent nests and booming laughter.

11 thoughts on “Draw A Bird Day, August 2016

  1. Pingback: August Artwork (Draw a Bird Day Roundup) – Create art every day

  2. Oh Carrie! Your bird just jumps off the page and makes me smile! What a beautiful, beautiful job you did! Then I read your post, and felt your lovely dedication to your cousin, and my heart was so warmed. You are a beautiful soul Carrie!

    • Aww thank you, Jodi! My cousin is ten years younger than I but his witty personality just bridges that gap. He was the funny man of our big family. And as the eldest in his family, he fixes everything just like a tailorbird. 🙂

  3. What a beautiful tribute to your cousin, such an interesting bird, Carrie, don’t think I’ve ever seen one like him before. I’m always impressed by anyone who can do bird feet. Beautiful! I always struggle with this. Thanks for the mention and the link too. 💜💜💜

    • Thank you, Laura. I’m humbled and honored to be invited to join you on this project. You taught me how to appreciate birds and now when sparrows sing in the morning, I sing with them too. My mornings were never the same. ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

