Sunflower Study

After the hype with WWM, I thought I’ll be having a week or more off of my watercolors. Unfortunately, I can’t resist its siren call. You won’t believe me if I tell you that sometimes I have dreams of watercolors. Goodness, am I crazy or just utterly addicted? 😀 Completely hooked I guess. 🙂

First of, I am grateful to Angela Fehr’s video tutorial for this sunflower. It was so easy to follow and Angela shared a lot. Second, I think I am totally in love with watercolors now. Laura (Create Art Everyday) remember you once asked me if I’ve found my medium? For now its watercolors! 🙂 Though acrylic paints still hold a special place in my heart. Lastly, I just want to share that this watercolor journey had been by far my most enjoyable art journey. Its not that I was lucky enough to ride the magic mushroom and create my own kind of magic, its the fulfilled feeling I feel every time I play with them. My healing journey had progressed a thousand leaps and acceptance came naturally. I am glad I picked up this medium, played and explored and discovered that we can have a mutual happy relationship.

mclc2016_sunflower_A6

Sunflower on A6 monologue sketch pad 

 

7 thoughts on “Sunflower Study

Leave a Reply

