The Little Things that Matter – #19 -Grateful to be Your Godmother

The other day I received a letter from this little boy…..

13900707_10208565939120234_1150213203_n

His letter….

Dear Ata,

You are my Dad’s “Ate” (big sister) cousin and you saw him grow up to become who he is today. From the time that my Mommy joined your family, you have shown her nothing but love and warmth, even extending that love to my Lola and Uncles and cousins! My Mommy says you are a wonderful friend and sister to her and that she always loves spending time with you. She said you are a passionate person and you put your heart and mind in everything you do. You might not have children of your own, but my parents tell me you love me and my Kuya (elder brother) as if we were yours. You love your family and relatives fiercely! Because of all these, my Dad and Mom say I could learn many things from you now and in the future. They said you are a wonderful part of our lives. So, I would like to ask, would you be my Ninang (godmother) at my dedication? I hope you say yes! πŸ™‚

Love, Anton

My heart melted to pieces! How could I not say yes to this little bundle of joy. ❀ πŸ™‚

Its such a blessing to be chosen as godmother to these beautiful children. To date all of my godchildren are all boys and one of which had already asked me to be his wedding godmother. Blessings and more blessings!

God is good!

5 thoughts on “The Little Things that Matter – #19 -Grateful to be Your Godmother

Leave a Reply

