Lettering Wedneday – August 3

Welcome to this month’s lettering practice pieces. πŸ™‚

I have decided to take a break from my brush lettering practices as my water brush is not cooperating and had to be reprimanded a couple of times. πŸ™‚ It now sits with my other water brushes and taking a sip of pina colada. Goodness! That brush sure is a lucky brush! πŸ˜€

Not to digress, this month I will be using quotes from Ralph Marston to practice my calligraphy using a leonardt 30 nib.

Lettering_Wednesday_August_Week_1

This nib was a little stiff that I had to put on pressure for the tines to spread a little. I like the resulting thickness considering that normally I write so strongly. It really is still a trial and error phase since I am still discovering the nib that will be my go to nib. There are still a lot of nibs to try budget willing, but for now, I’m hoping that the leaonardt 30 and I will have a great month. πŸ™‚

I hope some of you have taken inspiration from these practice pieces and had tried doing calligraphy as well. Let’s learn together!

 

6 thoughts on “Lettering Wedneday – August 3

Leave a Reply

