Self Love Day 190

Day 190

selflove_190

Since this week started, I have been trying my best to get the hang of abstract painting and I think I am slowly getting into that zone. Letting go is much easier when I relax and set the mood for play. But today, that obnoxious little voice telling me to discontinue and just stick with form, structure, and layout brought with her a big microphone. She started talking non stop when I woke up this morning. It’s about 4 pm now and she is still at it. 😦

Though feeling defeated, I went ahead with today’s abstract offering. I told myself, she can shout all day if she wants, she can tell me to stop all day, she can tell me anything she wants BUT I will finish what I started. Its abstract week for world watercolor monthΒ and I will create something everyday for myself and NOT for her or anybody else. ❀ ❀ ❀

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Self Love Day 190

Leave a Reply

