Day 28 for #WorldWatercolorMonth

Since I started the abstract theme for this last week of #worldwatercolormonth, I have been in a place of uncertainty. I learned the other day that for me to understand abstract, I must learn to let go and let my imagination and emotion take center. Letting go of control is very very difficult. But I am trying. And these past few days the only control I have on my abstract paintings are the small circles I add just so I could at least hold on to something. Everything else can go on a roller coaster ride if they so wish.

Today, my main objective were to enjoy play time and and let go of the things I can let go without going crazy. πŸ˜€ To add spice to my watercolor date, I invited a micron pen and a white gelly roll pen to complete a table for four. πŸ˜€

worldwatercolormonth_day28

What do you see?

How does the painting make you feel?

I’d appreciate if you share with me what you see or feel with this painting? πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Day 28 for #WorldWatercolorMonth

  1. I love how you at combining loose backgrounds with defined circles. This makes me think time I see clocks or watches and the passing of time. The path of time traveling. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

