Self Love Day 187

Day 187

selflove_187

Ah the confident emoji! πŸ™‚

Today is the birthday of a favorite Aunt. She celebrates 66 years of beauty, elegance, confidence and love. She is first and foremost a child of God, a daughter, the eldest among ten siblings, a retired nurse who worked at Β a government hospital, a wife to my Mother’s brother Β and a mother to three children. She was widowed at an early age of 45 and brought up my cousins alone. Even as a single parent she managed to run the home, send my cousins to school and get further education. She is one powerhouse of a Mother, a career woman and an Aunt.

I became close to her when I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer back in 2007. She gave me unlimited moral support during my operation and therapy sessions. She was God’s instrument for me to go back and know Him again. My Aunt and I now enjoy bible studies together as well as Church service on Sundays.Β  Our bond just gets stronger as time passed. I consider her my second Mother and I love her so much.

Happy Happy Blessed Birthday Auntie Inday! ❀ ❀ ❀

6 thoughts on “Self Love Day 187

Leave a Reply

