Day 25 for #WorldWatercolorMonth

Friends, we are in the last stretch of the #worldwatercolormonth and it has been such an amazing ride. Correct me if I’m wrong but I think Charlie of Doodlewash will continue on the wonderful group in facebook with World Watercolor Group.

This week my projects will embark on a new practice. It’s the practice of learning, understanding and going with the flow of abstract paintings. I have never done anything abstract because if you know me, my work should have structure. Today’s painting was a disaster in my book of structures but a beginning in a new book for going with the flow and saying yes to the inner voice.

Que sera sera whatever will be will be, the future’s not ours to see, what will be will be. ❤ ❤ ❤

worldwatercolormonth_day25

Untitled watercolor painting in 5 x 7 inches canson 200gsm

8 thoughts on “Day 25 for #WorldWatercolorMonth

  1. This is AWESOME Carrie! Way to rock abstract! I can’t wait to see the rest of your creations this week. You sure set the bar high with this beauty! 🙂 Love it!

    • Goodness! Thank you, Jodi. I just told Laura I was thinking of getting rid of the abstract thing, and then the encouragement comes pouring in. You guys are super! Let’s see where the magic carpet takes us! 😀

  2. Wow, Carrie, I really like this! I once bought some quilting fabric that looks a lot like it! I just love the black dots and the purples. Wow! And lovely colored streamers in the lower corner. What a wonderful beginning – I wouldn’t call this a disaster at all. Really gorgeous stuff, lots for the eye to see. Well done, my friend! Really looking forward to your week of abstracts!!!

    • You are so kind, Laura. I just came in from an hours brisk walk and was contemplating of trashing the abstract thing and then boom! this super encouraging comment! 😀 ❤ Thank you so much for the vote of confidence. ❤ Let's see where the magic dusts and dots take us this week. 🙂

      • Oh I hope you don’t trash it! If you’re not used to working in abstract, it’s like anything else, your first time doing anything won’t be easy, but if you enjoy it, go to it! I think you’re doing great, especially considering this was your first time ever – I’d have never known that. Although you have to do what feels right in your heart, so no pressure or anything. But I think you’re doing great, Carrie. 💛

        • Thank you. Now I am intrigued as to where the magic will take me. Let’s go for it. Who knows I might discover something and probably help and inspire others too. ❤

Leave a Reply

