Colour Me Positive – Week 28 – Smile

My page for this week for Colour Me Positive is a reminder of when I was still discovering the wonderful, amazing world of mixed media. The gelli plate was one of the first tools I had. If my memory serves me right, there was one week after the gelli plate arrived that I can’t get over printing. I experimented with different kinds of paper and the matte sticker paper was one that printed the most gorgeous prints.

mclc2016_cmpwk28

Those were great days that made me smile of excitement and discovery. Days that will forever be etched in my memory. Β Days that made me realized that there are a lot of things yet to discover with mixed media. Two years later, I am still smiling. Still learning. Still creating and still imagining things to make.

9 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 28 – Smile

    • My heart is yes flying so high with love, acceptance, support and cheer from my husband and friends here. But I am perfectly grounded and telling myself to continue on and learn learn learn. Online classes are so expensive so learn learn learn as much as I can. My motivation is driven by what our currency can buy. It maybe a very shallow reason for some but it is a big one for me. I’d rather use the money for art supplies. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

