Lettering Wednesday – July 13

I’ve never been up so early but today I was and it was wonderful and so peaceful. Its Wednesday once again and with all the projects I am into now, I started with the easiest and posting as I finish them.

Here are this week’s lettering practice pieces.

Lettering_Wednesday_Week_2_1

Romans 12:12

At last this brush lettering practice made me smile. šŸ˜€

Lettering_Wednesday_Week_2_2

Another wonderful quote from the lovely Kelly Rae Roberts

Still using the same straight holder from speedball and a joseph gillott 303 nib and walnut ink. Happy to share that I am loving every stroke with this nib. It glides on ordinary notebook paper smoothly. I am learning and enjoying and hoping that there will be more improvements with these practices.

happy creating!

8 thoughts on “Lettering Wednesday – July 13

Leave a Reply

