Joining in the Happiness

world-watercolor-month-square-badge-simple2

Yey! I’m happy to share that I will be joining Charlie of Doodlewash and many of you dear friends for the World Watercolor Month. Below is my first piece.

worldwatercolormonth_day01

On a 5 x 7 canson 200gsm watercolor paper, I traced my left hand and colored it with Simbalion student grade watercolors. I decided to put a heart in the middle to remind me to be gentle with myself as I know this project will make an impact on my watercolor journey.

The decision to join this project was unplanned as I am already deep in other on-going projects but I told myself, it will only hurt if I allowed it to be. 🙂

Lets have fun! I can’t wait to see what you come up with and learn at the same time. Cheers to us! Lets enjoy this month!:-D

11 thoughts on “Joining in the Happiness

  1. I love this! what a wonderfully colorful, creative way to start the month off! ‘Using Your Hand’ as the subject is Brilliant…. we should all – do at least one! 🙂 cheers, Debi

Leave a Reply

