Lettering Wednesday

It’s Wednesday once again and that means a full day dedicated to lettering practice. 🙂

Sharing the best pieces I came up with today.

letteringwednesday_june22_1

letteringwednesday_june22_2

letteringwednesday_june22_3

My brush lettering is as always a work in progress. Other samples I write very small and others my strokes are big. One day hopefully I will get the right formula for this.

My nib lettering practices are improving. I’m happy with this steady development.

I hope you consider doing calligraphy (brush or with a nib) most especially is you call yourself a planner girl.:-)  Other than the stickers, photos, sketches we put into our planners, adding in our own handwriting using with these tools will add to its oomph. Also, we can incorporate these in our watercolor and mixed media projects. Think about it. Who knows this might be something you maybe very good at. 🙂

Happy writing!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lettering Wednesday

Leave a Reply

