Colour Me Positive – Week 25 – I Am Enough

When I saw the inspiring quote for this week over at the Lulu Art Blog for Colour me Positive, right away I knew what I have to do.

I started this page about 19 hours ago and finished it just about now and waited for it to completely dry. I had to go family bonding in between art sessions today as we are planning to go on a day trip to the beach in roughly three and a half hours…5am…Ack!

So, yes, here it is.

CMP_Week_25

It’s not often that I get inspiration from the weekly quote right away but last Friday’s quote was enough to get me started. A few splashes of acrylic paint, a right hand print using black gesso, white gelly roll pen, scraps of watercolor paper for the words stamped using an alpha mini stamp set plus a mini heart stamp with a frame using ordinary black pen and viola! an art journal page for the week. đŸ™‚

I. Am. Enough. Yes, I am and I will always will. Born in 1970, married in 2001, orphaned in 2014. Loved. Happy. Blessed. Grateful.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 25 – I Am Enough

Leave a Reply

