Colour Me Positive – Week 24 – Courage

The premise of this week’s inspirational quote is about courage. Courage for me is as simple as making a decision to stay fit, exercise and eat healthy and as grand as living in another country.

For this week, instead of trying a new technique, a new supply or drawing something for the first time, I opted to go back to the basics. Basics meant using the supplies I first started with…my craft acrylic paints, koi watercolor pocket box, a home made stencil, store brought stencils, watercolor pencils, dong-a pens, mini alpha stamps, and a stamp pad.

I noticed that since I jumped in the mixed media community, getting supplies was always at the top of my list. When people ask me what I want, I always request for art supplies. Though my stash is still few, I cannot disregard the amount of money I have already used up. So, yes, today, I’m being brave and using up the supplies that took a backseat for quite sometime.

CMP_Week_24

 

 

8 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 24 – Courage

  1. Uh supplies… I have too much and there is always something that I definitely need and want to try… No end to it. But then, better supplies than shoes and dresses (I am lucky I don’t go for both) ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

