Lettering Wednesday

Sharing this week’s lettering practice.

letteringwednesday_june8_1

Its still a hit and miss with my brush lettering practice but I don’t mind. Practice makes progress. I added a stamped image of my one and only grunge girl just because. πŸ™‚

letteringwednesday_june8_2

 

letteringwednesday_june8_3

As I have shared from my last week’s postΒ my dip pen exercises are a beautiful experience and it continues to be so.:-)

I hope you see a difference with these two dip pen practice pieces? I used the same oblique holder and the same nib and ink but I liked the one written in the notebook leaf. My letters are close to each other and the strokes are more sure. πŸ™‚

This journey is proving to be so fruitful, fulfilling and exciting. I practice everyday and some days are good, some days my right hand and arm are just too stiff to write anything worth sharing. But that’s okay. I always celebrate the good days and am encouraged to do better on bad days. Practice truly makes progress.

More lettering exercises next week πŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “Lettering Wednesday

  1. Nice. I especially like the “grunge girl” with the lettering on that one. Calligraphy is always so lovely. I wish had patience enough to do it.

Leave a Reply

