Self Love Day 137

Day 137

selflove_137

How do you use time wisely?

For me, there is no wasted time.

I used to tell a friend that I have very little time, that I do not have enough time to do the things I want to do. Thinking about it now, I can only smile at myself. Of course I have time. I have all the time. For me, it is okay if I want to spend the whole day doing art and ignore all my home chores. Besides, home chores won’t bite me and won’t complain. 😀

Its okay to spend a whole day chatting with a friend over coffee and pastries. Its okay to spend the whole day pampering yourself. Its okay to spend the whole day sleeping. Sleeping is such a wonderful thing to do. Thing is….it is okay just as long as you are happy.

Yes, I have time and I am spending some of it sharing and connecting with wonderful people like you.

Happy Monday dear friends!

8 thoughts on “Self Love Day 137

  1. Good for you! I don’t waste my time either – well not deliberately. With the exception of dusting (which I will abandon at any excuse) I do have to get through my chores first before I can feel relaxed enough to settle and do anything for me but that just motivates me to power through my chores. My husband finds it peculiar that I refuse to waste my time by doing only one thing at a time. For instance, I only watch TV if I’m also blogging or drawing or some such.

Leave a Reply

