Self Love Day 133

Day 133

selflove_133

For those of us who regularly exercises, I hope like me, you also strive to eat healthy. Just last year I learned that eating healthy is as important as regular exercise. I was religiously doing a run/walk routine and aiming for 7 kms daily and thought that it was enough to help keep my blood pressure down and my blood sugar in the normal high bracket. I was very wrong.

After a few visits to the doctor last year and a few more blood exams and a change in medication, I was advised to see a nutritionist. The nutritionist helped me understand that proper diet is also essential if I want to live longer and be free from major diseases. So now, I consciously exercise and take note of what I eat. I use an app called  My Fitness Pal  to help me track the calories from what I eat to attain my weight goal. I am happy to share that since being conscious of what I take in, though still a few pounds away from my goal, I am more active, lighter than when I got married 15 years ago, my psoriasis in control, blood pressure in control, sugar level still managed by diet alone and sleep patterns are back to normal. God is good. Life is happier!

4 thoughts on “Self Love Day 133

  1. Wow, Carrie Lynn! I am so pleased for you that you have achieved your health goals in such a short period of time. You are an inspiration. I have also started using My Fitness Pal to track my food intake as I discovered I was chronically under eating and that was making it really difficult for me to lose weight as my metabolism was wrecked. I now have alarms on my phone to remind me to eat and I am slowly building up my calorie intake – while avoiding things with lots of sugar and limiting my carbs. I try to not to weigh myself too often but I hope my clothes will start feeling looser soon to keep me motivated.

Leave a Reply

