Roots

The alternate prompt for Week 14 at Journal 52 was all about roots. We are encouraged to include a root related quote and interpret the prompt to our heart’s delight.

Below is my take on the prompt.

 

mclc2016J52_Week_14

I found the quote in the internet and forgot to take note who wrote it. My bad. The quote resonated with me as I am going through a phase of assessing who my true friends are. I have very few friendships and I value each one of them (real and virtual). But sometimes in the course of these friendships something unexpected happens and the friendship shutters, feelings are hurt, and eventually a decision has to be made. It just saddens me to think that something good and wonderful has to be stopped to make way for a better one and a better me. Somethings are really meant to be and some, just come and go.

 

2 thoughts on “Roots

Leave a Reply

