Self Love Day 120

Day 120

selflove_120

This is a day late. I know, its okay. 🙂

Yesterday, I went to my husband’s place of work to avail of their offices’ flu vaccination drive. Since I was already out of the home, I thought of going to the nearest mall and try out some clothes. I went straight to the plus size section and got jeans in my size. Lo and behold, I was smiling from ear to ear looking at myself in the mirror. The size I used to be in no longer fits me, it was way too big. Yeah! I then ask for the smallest size still from the plus size section and again, it was way too big. I was so happy. I was literally jumping inside the fitting room. My shining moment!  😀 The assistant then asked me if I wanted her to get me the biggest size from the regular sized jeans, I said yes and tried one on. It fit, but I looked like a sausage! Ha! It does not matter since I did not dare get that pair of jeans. It provided to be another starting point, a new goal, a new inspiration to stay healthy and dream for another shining moment.

 

6 thoughts on “Self Love Day 120

Leave a Reply

