Colour Me Positive- Week 20 – Wonder

For the longest time I wanted to try sketching the insides of a clock. With all the little parts, the task is difficult, so why not make it easier, right. 😉

I created this page yesterday with few materials – gesso, pencil, eraser, a micron pen, dylusions ink sprays, stamps, scraps of paper, alpha stamps, an old book page, white gelly roll pen.

CMP_Week_20

If there is one thing I’ve learned as I grow older is to ask more questions. I’ve never been happier to learn. The realization came late in life but heck, who cares. 🙂 I am happy to learn, happy to be taught, happy to collaborate and happy to impart.

Be alive. Stay curious. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive- Week 20 – Wonder

  1. I love this. My husband and loves clocks. He would fill all the rooms in the house with clocks. I cant stand the ticking of clocks. The ticking makes me feel every second passing and I have so much to do I can feel the time passing by. I love the way the insides look though. You did a fantastic job!! I discovered something funny…I have a digital alarm clock beside my bed that you plug in to the wall. I don’t have to do anything to it for it to keep time and it was about $10. My husband always wanted a grandfather clock, so he bought one. The more expensive clock, you have to manually wind it each week. If you forget it will stop. Funny huh?

  2. Great interpretation of the prompt! I love the idea of cogs being part of the brain, constantly in motion from absorbing new learning, but also the idea of people as cogs moving around through life. Again your composition is strong and I love the strong colours.

Leave a Reply

