Self Love Day 117

Day 117

selflove_117

Thank you all for the warm encouragement to my self love post yesterday. 🙂

Today, I realized that no matter how bumpy the roads may be nor how dusty and cloudy the horizon seems to be, I will enjoy my art journey ride. It is a cycle of experiments, frustrations, aha moments, mini successes, then back to what am I going to do phase to inspirations and again with experiments. Its just like summer and rainy seasons. One day you get everything then the next day you are back to square one. Acceptance is the key. It cannot be Sunday all year round.

4 thoughts on “Self Love Day 117

  1. Love this! You’ve hit the nail on the head. I tend to think of myself as taking steps backwards and forwards with my art journey as if it is a straight line to a fixed point but your post has prompted me to think of it more as a cycle that helps me change direction and explore new paths and always gradually moving forwards – at least I hope so.

    • Thank you! I’m happy to know that I am not alone in this journey. That many of us feel the same way and go through the same challenges as well. We all move forward no matter how slow our ride may be.

Leave a Reply

