Self Love Days 107 – 110

Day 107 – mindset

selflove_107

This is something I learned most recently, that our lives are based exclusively by what  our thoughts make it. That is why I make it a point to see the positive side of everything and when times are difficult and negative thoughts come in, I do not wallow in the negative but try to come up with a solution. Positivity always wins.

Day 108 – nudge

selflove_108

Have you poked, prompted, encouraged people around you to be their best? Well some people do not appreciate it but people like me do. I love when friends nude me to the right direction. For me it only means that they are concerned for my well being, something not everyone does.

Day 109 – purple

selflove_109

Like the late Prince, I also love the color purple. According to wikipedia, purple is an intermediate color between blue and red. It is a color associated with aristocracy. When combined with pink, it is associated with eroticism, feminity and seduction.

Day 110 – aqua

selflove_110

Aqua is a greenish-blue color. Its a Latin word meaning water. Swimming is the word at the top of my mind associated with the color aqua. This is one of my mother’s favorite colors and she was the one who introduced me to it.

 

Leave a Reply

