Colour Me Positive – Week 16 – Art

This week’s inspiration quote for Color Me Positive is from Thomas Merton. He said, Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time. That was exactly what I did in my planner/journal yesterday. I started by applying white gesso and let it dry. Once dried, scribbled using a sharpie pen and colored it with colored pencils.

CMP_Week_16

Last year at the Documented Life Project 2015, I fell in love with the artworks of Paivi Eerola and since then I have been experimenting. This week’s quote made me do another version of those experiments. It looks as if I had a mindless coloring session but no, I did not. I first grouped together colors of the same shade and started coloring with the colors from the violet family. I considered were I wanted to go and thus picked up the pace from there. I love how this abstract painting turned out. I also love that I can see texture because of the effect from the gesso.

 

6 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 16 – Art

Leave a Reply

