Self Love day 79

Day 79 – scratch papers

selflove_079

Today’s self love is all about scratch papers. Who does not have a pile of scratch papers around the home? I know, we all do, right.  From the moment I started schooling, my mother always had a big clip of scratch papers she used to tutor us. I picked up the habit of not throwing used papers so I could recycle them. Now I have boxes of old papers from my mother and mine combined and use them to jot down grocery lists, phone numbers, do some doodling and use as ephemera in future mixed media projects.

2 thoughts on “Self Love day 79

  1. I have a drawer full of scratch papers. When I was growing up, paper was a pretty precious commodity so I still make sure I use it efficiently and I always recycle what is beyond further use.

Leave a Reply

