Happiness in a Stack of Pancakes

This is the next installment from my post about the lemon. I was quite productive last Friday with two watercolor projects. A big milestone for me.

mclc2016_pancakestacks_wc

paper: monologue A6; color: winsor and newton artist grade half pan; highlights: signo white pen

Achieving the 3D look is very difficult but I am positive that one day I will find that click and magic. More eye training, hand practice and color control.

___________

It is already Holy Wednesday, I will take the Holy Week period to take a breather from art projects, reflect, reconnect with family, and take pleasure in the comfortable silence my husband and I  enjoy.

See you next week dear friends! Advance Happy Easter!

 

5 thoughts on “Happiness in a Stack of Pancakes

Leave a Reply

