Colour Me Positive – Week 9 and 10

 Week 9 – ‘Live like a grown up, play like a child.’

I took the inspirational quote very literally and just played my heart out. I experimented, used colors I would not normally use, combined mediums and let them amaze me. Though my page shows a very precise work, still fun was the agenda of the day and I think I got what I aimed for.

CMP_Week_09
 Week 10 – ‘Every piece of you is a burst of something beautiful.’

This page was one that I was working on to push myself to go back to my own routine after my cousin. There were a lot of bloopers and there were some rewarding times as well. Overall, I am not totally in love with this page but nevertheless I am sharing it with you. Good or bad, like or not, I promised myself to share every journal page for this journey.

CMP_Week_10

4 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 9 and 10

  1. To me the Week # 9 prompt “live like a grown up, play like a child” fits really well with the little girl page. I love it. The child looks like she has been making art in her room and runs out to give you a bouquet of flowers. Love this page!!!

Leave a Reply

