Vitamin C Happiness

Last week had been a roller coaster ride of emotions. I wanted to get back to my usual daily routine but my mind and body won’t let me. I tried for a couple of days but that did not help and I felt more stressed out. Then last Friday, I felt a shift. It was as if I was fully rested (though that will not happen at all) and relaxed, adjusted maybe, my mind was ready for some art time, I felt at home. So, I indulged myself with a half day of art time.  After I set up my materials and started sketching, I let my mind relax to some old music and just enjoyed the practice and coloring of my subject. This was one of the two projects I did.

007_lemon

paper- monologue sketchpad A6 ; color-  winsor and newton; highlights-  signo white gel pen

I really enjoyed this project. The A6 is very small and it buckled along the way but I don’t mind. For now what matters most was I was able to do some art, practice, learn and most importantly relax.

I hope you had a wonderful weekend!

12 thoughts on “Vitamin C Happiness

  1. I love your lemons!! It makes me want summer to hurry up and get here. The highlights and shadows on the cut lemon are perfect!. If it wasnt a lemon, it looks good enough to eat.

Leave a Reply

