The Little Things that Matter – #11 – Visits, Vacations, Reunions

Before the sudden heartbreak in my mother’s side of the family, I was celebrating another milestone with my husband in his mother side of the family. His mother, at 74 years old came home alone for the fourth time since going to the US in 2004. I admire my mother in law’s  conviction to travel alone. Though she seems to be frail because she is thin (thin runs in the family) she is still strong and very sharp and would only request for a wheelchair when at the airport in the US. Today, I am celebrating my mother in law’s life, health, wisdom, bravery, love of children and grandchildren. I am one very lucky daughter in law. My MIL loves me and treats me like her real daughter.

mamangvacation_01

The day we fetched her from the airport. She does not seem to be tired. She was excited to be home again and to see us.

 

mamangvacation_05

My husband’s small family (mother side). Photo taken a few days before my MIL went back to the US.

mamangvacation_02

My mother in law at 74, her eldest sister at 86 and her only brother at 77. Grateful that my husband’s mother side of the family has long, fruitful lives.

mamangvacation_03

mamangvacation_04

And of course, a selfie shot with the eldest grandchild, Apple Jay at 21.

To sum up what I feel….

00690383342c1398c592072db19f96e2

Happy Friday everyone!

4 thoughts on “The Little Things that Matter – #11 – Visits, Vacations, Reunions

    • My husband’s mother side of the family is too small and I am grateful that she almost had a complete attendance during that dinner get together. She was so excited and so happy to see everyone and had hugged each member to bits.

Leave a Reply

