Beneath My Feet

I forgot to share with you the page I did for Journal 52 week 6. The prompt I chose was from Effy Wild. Here it is.

J52_Week_06

I chose a quote on how to address challenges to go with the prompt and since my quote was all about challenges, I did challenged myself to draw my view when I look down the road. I imagined myself walking in cobbled stones, so I used a brick stencil to mimic the scene. Then I imagined myself wearing my favorites jeans paired with red shoes. I used to love wearing red shoes but now I mostly wear black. How dull, I know, but I’ll get back to wearing red shoes soon. 🙂 Lastly, to make it realistic, I added wild leaves sprouting from the stones, shadows and my chosen quote.

4 thoughts on “Beneath My Feet

Leave a Reply

