Colour Me Positive – Week 8 – Be Fearless

Sharing the finished page for Colour Me Positive. Week 8’s inspirational quote is by Jack Canfield, “Everything you want is on the other side of fear”. I started this page yesterday telling myself to be fearless and just experiment. I did experiment with dylusions ink sprays, two circle cut outs and gesso. The first attempt with my idea went wrong and I added more gesso with the dylusions ink creating a washed out pink background. As I am stubborn, I repeated the same idea with a blue spray ink but was a little trigger happy so I sprayed more blue and the page looked like it had more blue than pink. Since I could not rip the page out, I stood by the outcome, upholding the quote. I moved on to the next phase, to trace a favorite chipboard font and doodle inside each letter. I was suppose to use the whole quote to doodle on but as the quote is encouraging us to be fearless, I chose the words, Be Fearless. The rest of the quote I stamped on a piece of paper with the same pink ink spray as background. I do not know what I feel with the final outcome but I am standing my it because right now this is what fearless is to me.

mclc2016_cmp_wk08

8 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 8 – Be Fearless

  1. I like the message a lot. I am also still figuring out the delusions sprays. A little tricky. But even when they don’t do what I want, I still learn something new about them. I’m glad you didn’t throw this out and turned it into a fearless inspiration instead. 🙂

  2. Thank you Carrie for posting this. I have such a hard time being fearless! Congratulations on being fearless with Dylusions. You have inspired me to try something that Im afraid of. Im going to try watercolors tomorrow. Im used to acrylics where everything dries permanently. We will see how it turns out. I will post it on Friday. Thanks again for the inspiration!

    • Thank you Jade. Most times when I create, I just try to please myself and not others. Still, being brave is difficult especially with a loud mouthed inner critic. Trying to be fearless is already a big step. Good luck with watercolours. I’m sure you will have a great time.

  3. How great that your attitude to completing this page so mirrored the quotation and the idea of being fearless. I find Dylusions inks tricky to work with. I can use them in their splattery form but find controlling them very challenging.

    • Thank you. 🙂 This page may not be one of my favorites but it sure is one in the experimentation category. I still struggle with dylusions inks. Sometimes before I use them I become crazy and talk to them first hoping that they will behave as much as I want them. But as always they never do. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

