Happiness in an Apple

Two weeks ago I have sketched this apple in my monologue skecthbook A6 and left it uncolored because I was afraid to ruin it. Today, I put on my brave girl’s shoes and conquered this apple. Funny how a small sketch intimidates the hell out of me. Today is a great day. This quote from Jonathan Ive sums all I am feeling right now, ‘It’s very easy to be different but very difficult to be better’. I try to get better everyday by my own standards. One day at a time, I remind myself often. Today, I am happy.

apple

6 thoughts on “Happiness in an Apple

Leave a Reply

