Colour Me Positive – Week 7 – Heart

My Saturdays are usually spent bonding with the Hubby or preparing for a family lunch or dinner or getting together with my cousins over bbq and beer. An hour or two of art time was enough on these days. So when I had a couple of minutes of play I decided to do this week’s project for Colour Me Positive.

I did not use the inspirational quote for my page, rather, I used the quote from Julius Gordon which we also used for our ref magnet wedding giveaways fourteen years ago. Materials used were gesso over a stencil, dylusions ink spray in cherry pie, heart cut out from a crossword puzzle book, paper scraps colored with the same dylusions ink spray, alphabet stamps, heart stamp and black archival ink. I love how my page turned out. I love how simple it was and how easy it was to make. I asked my husband to scan my page and unfortunately the image of the gessoed stencil did not show through but that is okay.

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

 

ColourMePositive_wk07

4 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 7 – Heart

Leave a Reply

