Self Love 365 Day 32

Day 32 – carrot

selflove_032

Self love today is all about the carrot. I have never been in love with eating vegetables but when I was diagnosed with cancer in 2007, the carrot became one of my best friends. The lycopene benefits of carrots is what I am after. I can eat it raw like munching on chips. I learned to love it as an ingredient in some of my favorite foods and now, I am learning how to draw one before it gets to be washed and eaten. How lovely is it to be loved by a carrot.

4 thoughts on “Self Love 365 Day 32

  1. I love your illustration! It being surrounded by that sepia colour brings back fond memories of me going for wanders as a kid and feeling peckish and (naughtily I know) pinching a carrot from a farmer’s field. Batter the dirt off and it was sweet and crisp and refreshing and just what I needed to fuel the hike home.

Leave a Reply

