Self Love 365 Day 14

Day 14 – waves

selflove_014

Its not summer yet but the heat of the blazing sun is enough for me to reminisce about my childhood summer/s. As long as I can remember, my father is the adventurous one among my parents. Summer vacations were always looked upon as a time for grand things to happen. Often we go to the beach and stay there for a week or so. Most times we are joined by my cousins and my mother’s siblings. We would start the day early with breakfast and a morning swim. Well, us kids will swim until its time for lunch and continue on until the afternoon. We would all be sunburned with non-stop teasing of each other as who turned darker faster. Riding the waves were one the highlights of our days. We would go back for more and more until we get tired and hungry. Ah, those were the days.

4 thoughts on “Self Love 365 Day 14

Leave a Reply

