Colour Me Positive – Week 3 – Make it Count

My entry for this week at Colour Me Positive is a sketch of a sunflower inspired by one of my Mother’s china. Actually it was one of my Mama’s favorite set of plates from their wedding gifts. Through the years I have seen the set being used by us as a family and sometimes being included in a set of plates ready for our extended family’s party for the day. This challenge presented the right venue for me use the plate’s design as inspiration.

colourmepositive2016_wk03_makeitcount

I am happy with how my page turned out. I wanted a sketchy feel and I think I had achieved that. Adding the inspirational quote of the prompt at the center of my flower was a good decision and adding a few words in my own handwriting finished my page perfectly.

I hope you are having a bright, sunny and happy day today!

2 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 3 – Make it Count

Leave a Reply

