Colour Me Positive – Week 1 – Gratitude

As part of my planner/journal for this year, I will be using inspirational quotes hosted by Lulu Art as guide to make a mess ๐Ÿ™‚ or rather to make art. Best part of joining was its free! Additionally, aside from the weekly quotes, there will be small challenges as well. So, without further ado, here is my week one challenge.

colourmepositive2016_4

I had three ideas for this page, one was to do a mixed media background with the word gratitude in the middle, the second was to draw a big flower with the quote written around the petals and the third one was from a pattern from an app in my mobile phone that changes my phone’s wallpaper every three hours.

Obviously the third choice won because I loved the colors the pattern had which somehow my inktense blocks achieved. Also that I was able to practice a bit of lettering with the quote and lastly, I was able to include a simple and small flower and heart to finish my page.

Working on a medium sized moleskine is also new to me, it adds more challenge from the challenge itself and it makes life more fun.

6 thoughts on “Colour Me Positive – Week 1 – Gratitude

  1. Oops. I thought I had commented but I think I must have failed to hit post. Anyway, I wanted to write that I love how bright and uplifting this page is, and how well that mood fits the quotation. I also love how bold your typography is.

Leave a Reply

