Documented Life Project – Week 52

December Theme
Storytelling with the Written Word
December 26
Art Challenge: Storytelling
Journal Prompt: Storytelling as an underlying fabric

dlp2015_wk52

 This page is way too late but I vowed to finish the project when we all started last year so here it is. For two years I have been a member of one of the most fascinating art groups and I am very thankful for that.
Documented Life Project and the ladies behind this community have been instrumental in my growth as a mixed media artist. The community have helped me accept and love what I can do and share and also it had pushed me to face my fears and hesitations and just let them all go and just create. I have been inspired by many artists in the group and had found meaningful friendships as well. Again, I am grateful.

I will not be joining dlp this year but I will carry on with creating an art journal/planner and see what I can come up to.

Blessing to the Art to the 5th ladies and happy creating to all the members of this wonderful community! Thank you for a wonderful 2015 ride!

6 thoughts on “Documented Life Project – Week 52

    • Thank you, Laura. I am also excited to discover where my art will lead me this year. Though I have already decided that I will take it slow and not push myself too much. I tend to not make anything if I drive myself too much. Still, I believe that this year will be awesome and wonderful just like last year was.

    • Hi Jade! Thank you for dropping by and for your sweet words. No, I won’t be continuing with DLP 2016 The Unplanner. I have missed doing a weekly planner like what we did at DLP 2014 and I am bringing that kind of planner back. The prompts that I will be using though will come from Colour Me Positive of LuluArt.

      • Thanks for the info. I will check out Colour Me Positive of LuluArt. I was hoping Documented Life would do the journal prompts again because I have already made my planners.

Leave a Reply

