The Little Things That Matter – #7 – Taking It One Day At A Time

We have been home for the past ten days and it still does not feel like we are home. Home is at my Mother’s maternal home. My siblings and I inherited home when Mom passed in 2014.

During our first six days, two typhoons had passed the country and there were flooding everywhere. I cannot remember when was the last time we had typhoons in December. But then, everything around us is changing, our Mother Earth at the top of the list.

Speaking of changes, I think I have changed a lot. In the last 18 months of my life I had quite a whirlwind relationship with what its like to be living, feeling and experiencing. Its a very liberating experience especially for a woman my age. I was so protected, sheltered and very naive of what the outside world is/was. But everything changed in a flick of a finger and I feel like a new person, with a new set of senses. I am at awe of the world, my senses overloaded and life experiences are a wild roller coaster ride. But I am not complaining, I am welcoming this with an open heart, mind and soul. I am happy to absorb everything. Happy to be from there, here and eventually everywhere. I am like a kid in a candy store, ready to grab my first candy given the go signal.

I am happy to be home, to be near my siblings, to be surrounded by my big family. Ready to feel and celebrate Christmas with them again. On the other hand, I am also ready for the new set of candies I will be handed and/or I will have to grab from life and its unannounced changes. I will be taking it one day at a time and will celebrate each day with a heart filled with gratitude and eagerness for the next day’s summons.

Happy Christmas everyone! May you be surrounded by love ones, positive vibes and a home filled with overflowing love.

 

2 thoughts on “The Little Things That Matter – #7 – Taking It One Day At A Time

Leave a Reply

