Weekend Lettering Practice

Sharing with you some of my brush lettering practice output from last weekend. I used a pentel aquash medium tip water brush filled with sumi ink and my 2015 Starbucks Planner.

mclc2015_brushlettering_1

mclc2015_brushlettering_2

mclc2015_brushlettering_3

mclc2015_brushlettering_4

mclc2015_brushlettering_5

mclc2015_brushlettering_6mclc2015_brushlettering_7

mclc2015_brushlettering_8

mclc2015_brushlettering_9

And the brush lettering adventure continues. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Weekend Lettering Practice

    • Thank you! I have not been practicing lately as I wonder if it is really something I will stick to it of not. Maybe more practice. And, stick what works best for you. There are so many you tube tutorials but I could not do or remake what they do so I just stick to my own handwriting and hope to improve.

    • Thank you. The swirls looks easy to do when I was watching the tutorials at you tube and the mini video clips at instagram, but when I am at it, boy, it was difficult. My writing hand would not do what my brain is telling it to do. Practice really is the key here. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

