Documented Life Project – Week 34

August Theme
Faces, the Human Form & Characters
August 22
Art Challenge: Layered (Using Multiple Mediums)
Journal Prompt:  Speak to your younger self- what advice would you offer?

Yep I know I am behind but that is all part of the new life I am trying to familiarize with. There is no journal police so I think I am still within the pack of wannabe finishers in this year’s DLP.

For week 34, I did a very simple and innocent drawing of my younger self. My idea came when Hubs suggested that I imagine myself drawing when I would be five or six years old. He said it would be fun to see me drawing with stick figures again.

The background was made by experimenting with the craft acrylics in light yellow, tangerine, ocean cruise and burgundy. To decorate, I used my homemade circle stencil for the three focal points and the diamond stencil for some element and added texture. I also used Tim Holtz stencils for the letters and number ruler in the two smaller circles. Then the only thing do to was to draw and put in some journaling. I used a red gel pen for my sketch and a black gel pen for the journaling. Done and happy with it.

mclc2015_dlp_wk34

2 thoughts on “Documented Life Project – Week 34

  1. What a fun idea! Your stick person is adorable. I love the autumnal colors you have used in this page too.

    There are definitely no journal police. Freedom is what makes art journaling fun. I have to remind myself of this from time to time when I’m displeased with a page and am desperate to find the time for a do over. I need to tell myself to just let it be.

Leave a Reply

