Color Me Tag Book

Sharing with you the second batch of coloring tags I made for my dear  friend.

mclc2015_coloringtags_2

I’ve already sent her the high resolution copies of these tags to print on her chosen substrate. The original copies which remained with me are now housed in a ring binder with altered cardboard covers. I altered the cardboard backing that came with the watercolor paper I used for these tags. I also altered some of my loose alphabet chip boards with neon green and black acrylic paints and used alphabet stamp to form the words, color me.  Below is the front cover of the coloring tag book. The back cover also has the same color scheme which I did not photograph anymore.

colormetag

Doing this project with a dear friend is such a priceless thing. She recently emailed me a heartwarming message telling me that if she will put her heart and soul practicing the art of pointillism, she would lovingly do it using my art as base. When I read her message my heart went into cardiac heaven. I was truly grateful that my art was in her mind and she was glad to do a collaborative work with me. So, yes, I am in friendship heaven too.

3 thoughts on “Color Me Tag Book

Leave a Reply

