Documented Life Project – Week 29

July Theme: Ephemera
July 18
Art Challenge: Photographs & Memories
Journal Prompt:  “All that I have to remember you”-Jim Croce

mclc2015_dlpwk29_1

mclc2015_dlpwk29_2

For week 29, instead of using pictures, I made a memory board. The different shapes I made for my board signifies all the love ones I’ve lost through disease or circumstance, the friendships that went in different directions, the opportunities turned down and decisions that were wrong to begin with. They also represent those times I’ve spent with my lost love ones, the friendships I still enjoy and continue to nurture, the opportunities I have welcomed and the right decisions I have made.

My memory board not only hold memories of lost but also of laughter, warm embraces and genuine smiles.These memories helped make me the person I am today. They are treasures my heart will keep and cherish.

2 thoughts on “Documented Life Project – Week 29

Leave a Reply

