Documented Life Project Week 26

June Theme: Travel Journaling
June 27 Art Challenge: Photos and Words
Journal Prompt:  A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

I love to travel and collect receipts, pictures, pamphlets and other mememtos and put them in a 12×12 scrapbook style layouts with hidden journaling. Since we moved to Kuala Lumpur, my travel albums became travel journals where I journal more and put less ephemera.

We are not traveling this summer but we are awaiting my cousins who will be visiting us in a week. So, for this week’s dlp challenge, I gave myself the permission to do an abstract painting with this week’s journal prompt.

mclc2015_june27_dlp

I enjoyed doing this page last night. I have not done any mixed media page in a while and it was just refreshing to be reunited with my paints and other materials and play.

Enjoy the weekend dear friends!

Leave a Reply

